Currently @ Work but Thinking About HTML

Please find attached the screenshot of my Tumblr that I had as a 13 year old (I was pretty proud that I figured out how to add music to my page, and I’m even prouder that I remembered the URL…) but take special notice of the semi-opaque square with the numbers in it toward the left of the page. This is what I want to do on my web page.

I’ve thought that in my websites “Menu” under “Portfolio” or “Gallery” I could have the photographed samples of work – muted colours, subtle movement, very aesthetic, tiled, etc. – and then when you hover over them, they turn semi-opaque with either a short description, the job title, the date or the client. Perhaps even an email symbol that you could hit and it would link you to contacting me about similar work. Once you actually clicked on the image, then it would go to the proper details of the job or more images.

A lot of research to go but I feel like I’m getting a proper idea of what I wanted to do – I just hope it’s something I’m able to do at this stage.

 

Current To-Do List:

  • No changes to my last list, if interested then check out the last post.

Leave a comment